Volunteer Day

31 Jul

A few weeks ago, my workplace hosted a volunteer outing, where we did some painting and landscaping for a local service center. Someone hired a photographer to take pictures of us giving back to the community.

Well, I guess I wasn’t too happy with the prospect of spending my day helping others, because this is a picture of myself on that very morning. Please note that I am looking away from the speaker, so I have no idea why I’m giving a snotty look to someone in the other direction.

And then here’s a picture taken only a few minutes later, still giving snotty looks in the opposite direction of the speaker:

And that’s just one more reason I hate all photographers.

One Response to “Volunteer Day”

  1. Mr. P July 31, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    I’m very familiar with this look. I see it at least once a week.

Leave a Reply

