Running Fail

13 Apr

Over the weekend, I ran the Shamrock Shuffle 8K. It’s the largest 8K in the world, it was hard, I met my personal goal, blah blah blah.

That’s not the story I wanted to share with you.

The story is that while at work today, I received an email from some sneaky photography company that takes photos during these races and puts them up online – including two of yours truly. Sounds like some kind of sick joke to me.

Because the pictures were BAD. Not just like, “Oh she must be having a rough day” bad but like, “Does she have some kind of terrible deformity” bad.

To illustrate what I mean, here’s an email convo I had with Pete about said photos:

On Wed, Apr 13, 2011 at 3:25 PM, Eva wrote: Pete, you have to check out the photos of me – they are AWFUL and hilarious.

On Wed, Apr 13, 2011 at 3:47 PM, Peter wrote: Wow…I just laughed so hard.  The first one isn’t a bad picture.  The second one definitely is.  Looks like you are going to poop your pants, then die, and then poop again.

On Wed, April 13, 2011 at 3:48 PM, Peter wrote: Or maybe the second one looks like someone who was in the Special Olympics race and accidentally crossed over into the 8K.

So I’m not going to post the photo on this page, because it’s just too embarrassing. But if you really want to see something pathetic, click to read more and you can see me there.

.

One Response to “Running Fail”

  1. Mr. P April 13, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    I stand by my comments.

Leave a Reply

