ALERT!! ALERT!! or, How Pete spent his 28th birthday

12 Oct

“ALERT!! ALERT!! Pete is at Allende yet says he is ‘unable to eat’. We are getting food to go. ALERT!! ALERT!!”

This is a text I sent to Pete’s roommate at 3:14 a.m. Sunday morning while attempting to eat post-bar Mexican food with Pete, a.k.a. Drunky McDrunkerson. You can probably guess what happened after I sent this text (hint: he threw up on himself) and what happened over the next hour or so (hint: he continued to throw up on himself).

There were other stories from the evening that I won’t go into – grabbing his roommate by the scruff of his neck and throwing him out of the bathroom, losing his wallet in a cab, convincing himself that grunting was an acceptable form of speech, but it was mostly just Puke Fest 2010 and not worth sharing the details.

And our romantic birthday plans for Sunday? All canceled because Drunky said “the chefs would be upset if they saw us eating their food when we look hungover”. Alright…

But I’m not mad – it was his birthday and if there’s any night to get that drunk, it should be on your birthday. Plus, when Pete puts his t-shirt on his head I simply cannot resist him.

He also sent these flowers to my workplace on Friday. I think they really brighten up the north wall of my cubicle.

P.S. The REAL birthday party isn’t until Friday. I’ll keep you updated.

3 Responses to “ALERT!! ALERT!! or, How Pete spent his 28th birthday”

  1. Mr. P October 12, 2010 at 2:03 am #

    Ugggghhhhhhh. Thanks for being my nurse!

  2. The roommate October 12, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    perhaps someday your loyal readers will know me by name rather than simply as “pete’s roommate”.

    i’m actually glad that pete decided to chuck me out of the bathroom before clogging BOTH sinks with puke.

  3. thisoldlife October 14, 2010 at 2:41 am #

    Pete’s Roommate – I’ll call you by name from now on. I didn’t want to “out” you until you were ready!! P.S. That sink situation is among the top 10 disgusting things I have ever seen in my life.

Leave a Reply

