Exciting weekend plans

16 Sep

This weekend I plan on doing nothing. Going home to my parents house in the suburbs, watching movies On Demand on their giant TV (you’re really a loser when you’re parents own more advanced technology than you do) eating mom’s leftovers and doing absolutely nothing.

Despite my agenda of laziness, I do plan on reading  The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski, the new book I can’t put down. I’m only a little ways through, but there are a bunch of smart cutie-patootie dogs in it, so that’s enough to keep me hooked.

I just finished Transfer of Power by Vince Flynn for my Old Lady Bookclub. It’s not really called “Old Lady Bookclub” but I like to call it that because I’m the youngest person in the group by at least 20 years. The rest of the group loved it – I thought it was OK. Here’s my mini review:

“So I am really not a huge fan of political thrillers, but this one was pretty good. I have to admit, I skimmed a lot of the details regarding guns, bombs, etc. – but the plot moved along at break-neck speed. Note to author: Chicago public transportation is called the ‘L’, not the ‘Loop’. Oops!”

Is anyone else in favor of 2 p.m. naps at work? We could bring in yoga mats and juice boxes, it would be perfect!

One Response to “Exciting weekend plans”

  1. Mr. P September 17, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    Afternoon siestas–where do I sign up?

Leave a Reply

